I’m a spy in my sleep

DSCF0004 (2)
I had a dream the other night that I wrote an entire blog post in invisible ink. And, in the dream, it seemed like the coolest idea ever.
You are the coolest idea, ever.
It reminded me of when I was a kid and we thought spy stuff was cool. Stuff like secret codes, hideouts with passwords, infiltration of imaginary bad guy headquarters (the pantry), and learning to write backward so that you had to hold the letter up to a mirror to read it.

What do you dream about?
I dream of being Chuck Norris.
Are you superhuman in your dreams?
Who would win in a fight, Superman or Batman?  …Wrong. Chuck Norris.
Does the feeling of the dream ever follow you and affect your day?
Some people wear Superman pajamas. Superman wears Chuck Norris pajamas.
Or do you tend to get nightmares?
Death once had a near-Chuck Norris experience.

This is how I entertain myself. Never mind that Chuck Norris facts are so 8 years ago. They have not ceased to be hilarious. Also, my plan was to create a beautiful poem and do every other line in some profound, poignant way that would move you and cause you to think deep thoughts.  Not today. Ha!
Now go back and highlight this entire post with your cursor and look again. Leave me a comment if you figured it out.
Have an entertaining day 🙂

Leave a Reply

