We don’t tan…we rust?

This pretty much represents the week in weather here:
dr-who-rain
Ah, western Oregon. How I love you and your abundance of rain. It’s why things are so green. πŸ™‚ I do love the rain. I especially love sleeping with the window cracked at night so I can hear it and smell it. So relaxing…so refreshing.

happy-rain-o
Me.

Apparently I’m all about gifs tonight.
Oh, and there’s a thing about umbrellas. There’s an old adage that only tourists have them here? I am an Oregon native and it’s true that I don’t have one. But let me explain. It does rain a lot here, but it mostly drizzles…like a gentle refreshing mist of love kisses from the skies. So it’s not anything that one usually needs an umbrella for. But I wish I did have one because once in awhile it rains hard, as The Doctor is demonstrating.

Also, I’d like to clarify that in the Eastern 2/3 of Oregon it doesn’t rain as much, since it is more of a desert climate. We make up for it over here on the west side though. It is a bit more densely populated on the west side, so I think that’s why we hear about it more. And it really doesn’t rain alllll the time. We had a snowstorm, sunshine, windstorm, and rain all within a week and a half. Yay, variety!

Because of the weather, this has been stuck in my head all week:

Remember this song, guys?? Well, if you haven’t heard it you can thank me for bestowing upon you this educational tune about the benefits of rain.

So that’s what I have to say about rain. It probably won’t be the last I bring it up.

Speaking of rain, enjoy these water drop macro photos by photographer Paul S. Johnson (who also happens to be my dad)
www.paulsjohnsonphotography.com/Photography/Water-Drops

One thought on “We don’t tan…we rust?”

Leave a Reply

