It’s fun to draw on walls

I keep a chart on the back of my bedroom door called a “Gratitude Chart” where I write and draw things that I’m grateful for. I’d show it to you, but…e’body ain’t gotta know all my personal shtuff. The point is that it helps keep me in a positive state of appreciating what I have. And I get to draw on the door (yes it’s on paper, but still fun).

Image
…this piano might be missing some keys…

During the week I heard this: “Gratitude puts us in a state to receive.” It’s been tumbling around in my mind ever since, and I think it’s true.

Sometimes I do want to draw on the actual wall…there’s always white paint, right??

Leave a Reply

